panapre.blogg.se

Microsoft flight simulator 2016 vr
Microsoft flight simulator 2016 vr








microsoft flight simulator 2016 vr

I suppose that makes sense: in a way, dreams are the original virtual reality.Īs wondrous as the experience is, though, it's clear that Flight Simulator's developer Asobo is still getting a handle on virtual reality. I've spent so much time flying in VR, I've started dreaming about my adventures - gliding across the Balkans with picture perfect coastal towns beneath me, or landing on a lonely strip of land in Patagonia. Now, whenever I close my eyes, I see myself in a cockpit, with the horizon in the distance and the world far below me, slowly passing by. It never really grabbed me, though, until I slapped on a headset to try out Flight Simulator's new virtual reality mode, which launched this week.

microsoft flight simulator 2016 vr

I've played the game off and on since its release, and like Engadget's Jessica Conditt, I've found it to be a chill and meditative experience. I'm not a hardcore "simmer," as devoted fans of the series call themselves. I've made peace with the fact that I'll never be anything more than a casual Microsoft Flight Simulator player.










Microsoft flight simulator 2016 vr